Faculty Services

PATH CHAIRS

Path Chair Responsibilities (Google doc)

2023-24 Path Chairs & Meeting Schedule

  • AnalyticalBob Hamers
    • 2nd & 4th Mondays at 12:05 p.m.
  • Chemical BiologyJudith Burstyn
    • 2nd Friday at 12 p.m.
  • Chemistry EducationSam Pazicni
    • Every other Friday at 11:30 a.m.
  • Inorganic – John F. Berry
    • Wednesdays 12:05 p.m.
  • Materials – Song Jin
    • 1st & 3rd Mondays at 12:05 p.m.
  • Organic – Jen Schomaker & Dan Weix                         
    • Thursdays at 12 p.m.
  • Physical – JR Schmidt
    • Thursdays at 11 a.m.

PATH SEMINARS

2023-24 Path Seminar Representative & Schedule

Check the department calendar for the latest information.

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANTS

Who is my administrative assistant?

Find out by checking the Faculty Admin Support Assignments Google doc.

What services does my admin assistant provide to me and my research group?

  • Seminar Program Support
  • Travel
  • Lodging 
  • Conference Registrations 
  • Reimbursements 
  • Membership Renewals
  • Formatting & Letter Support 
  • Book Meeting Rooms 
  • Printing, Scanning, etc.
  • Miscellaneous Support Needs 

What services does the admin assistant provide to the path chairs? 

  • Schedule path meetings
  • Book in-person meeting rooms
  • Set up virtual meeting rooms
  • Support the Path Chair with collecting agenda items
  • Support the Path Chair with formatting and finalizing the agenda 
  • Support the Path Chair with preparing and gathering meeting materials
  • Take meeting notes
  • Calendar support

Administrative Team

Carlson, Rebecca

Position title: Administrative Assistant

Email: rrcarlson3@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-262-0265

Address:
Rm 2126

Driscoll, Kayla

Position title: Executive Assistant to the Chair, Associate Director of Faculty Services

Email: kayla.driscoll@wisc.edu

Phone: 608.262.1480

Eliasen, Isabella

Position title: Administrative Assistant

Email: ieliasen@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-0498

Address:
Department of Chemistry
Room 9359

Hale, Erin

Position title: Administrative Assistant

Email: ehhale@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-890-2623

Address:
Rm 2132 Shain Research Tower

Organic

Koenen, Kathryn

Position title: Administrative Assistant

Email: koenen2@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-4450

Address:
Rm 4211

Inorganic/ChemEd

Reade , Laura

Position title: Administrative Assistant

Email: lreade@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-1454

Address:
Department of Chemistry
Room 9359

Simmons Thies, Mandi

Position title: Assistant to the chair

Email: mandi.thies@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-890-0135

Address:
1101 University Ave. (Shain Tower)
Rm 1129

Weimerskirch, Emma

Position title: Administrative Assistant

Email: eweimerskirc@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-262-1969

Address:
Rm 8305G
Chemistry